by Scott Thomas

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The ways of old merge with the magical and fantastic in this wondrous world. Experience Westermead's thaw and awakening season by season, the lush heat of summer's passion and the retreat into winter's desolate embrace. Come celebrate and mourn with the people of Westermead as they make their way through a world steeped both in beauty and dread. More than just a collection of tales, Westermead brings to life an enchanted country where the supernatural is as natural as the sunrise. Follow the intrepid documentarians, Purdy and Beech, on their hunt for the fearsome Frost Mare. Learn the secret of the stranger whose life little Melly saved in Four Bronze Sisters. Face The Mask of Black Tears alongside Mullein Wick while he fights for his sister's release from servitude. This new mythology is ripe with unique characters, spiced with folkways and mixed throughout with a deep respect for all things natural. Given storytelling this vibrant, it is both easy and thrilling to get lost in Thomas' unique landscape.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000123485
Publisher: Raw Dog Screaming Press
Publication date: 01/11/2006
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 610 KB

About the Author

Scott Thomas is the author of Cobwebs and Whispersand Shadows of Flesh, both from Delirium books. His fiction has appeared in a number of anthologies which include: The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror #15, The Year’s Best Horror #22, Sick: An Anthology of Illness,Leviathan 3, Of Flesh and Hunger, Deathrealms andThe Ghost in the Gazebo.

Thomas is fond of old houses, cats and the music of Corelli. He lives in Maine.

Customer Reviews