Pub. Date:
What Are the 5 Love Languages?: The Official Book Summary

What Are the 5 Love Languages?: The Official Book Summary

by Gary Chapman

NOOK BookDigital Original (eBook - Digital Original)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Simple ideas, lasting love—all in a short read

In this abridged version of the New York Times bestseller The 5 Love Languages®, relationships expert Dr. Gary Chapman offers a trimmed-down explanation of his transformational approach to love.

People express and receive love in 5 different ways, called love languages: quality time, words of affirmation, gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. The sooner you discover your language and that of your loved one, the sooner you can take your relationship to new heights. And with this summary version of the award-winning book, you don't have to read long to find out.

With disarming wit, clear explanations, and inspiring storytelling, Dr. Chapman only needs a moment of your time to transform your love life.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780802493682
Publisher: Moody Publishers
Publication date: 06/10/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 80
Sales rank: 201,512
File size: 10 MB

About the Author

GARY CHAPMAN--author, speaker, counselor--has a passion for people and for helping them form lasting relationships. He is the #1 bestselling author of The 5 Love Languages series and director of Marriage and Family Life Consultants, Inc. Gary travels the world presenting seminars, and his radio programs air on more than 400 stations. For more information visit his website at

Table of Contents


1. Staying in Love after the Wedding  / 7

2. Love Language #1: Words of Affirmation  / 17

3. Love Language #2: Quality Time  / 27

4. Love Language #3: Receiving Gifts  / 39

5. Love Language #4: Acts of Service  / 49

6. Love Language #5: Physical Touch  / 59

7. Discovering Love That Lasts  / 69

Customer Reviews