What Are the 7 Wonders of the Modern World?

What Are the 7 Wonders of the Modern World?

by Doreen Gonzales


View All Available Formats & Editions


This book serves as an introduction and overview of the seven wonders of the modern world-The Panama Canal, North Sea Protection Works, the Empire State Building, the Golden Gate Bridge, the Burj Khalifa, the Itaipu Dam, and the Channel Tunnel. Each of these structures began as a dream to move faster, go higher, or live better. Discover the wonders of these structures and their fascinating facts

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780766041523
Publisher: Enslow Publishers, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/01/2013
Series: What Are the Seven Wonders of the World? Series
Pages: 48
Product dimensions: 7.60(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.30(d)
Lexile: 1000L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

Table of Contents

Seven Wonders of the Modern World Facts 5

1 Humans Against Nature 6

2 The Panama Canal 9

3 North Sea Protection Works 14

4 The Empire State Building 19

5 The Golden Gate Bridge 24

6 The Burj Khalifa 28

7 The Itaipu Dam 33

8 The Channel Tunnel 37

Glossary 42

Chapter Notes 43

Further Reading and Internet Addresses 47

Index 48

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

What Are the 7 Wonders of the Modern World? 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago