What Happens After Shattered?

What Happens After Shattered?

by Deanna Sims


1 New & Used Starting at $6.49


It is no secret that many hearts have been shattered by infidelity. With affairs and sexual addiction at all time highs in our society, it is no wonder that those affected by the real-life trauma and agonizing pain of unfaithfulness search for ways to cope, forgive, and eventually heal. In her comprehensive, Christian self-help guidebook What Happens After Shattered?, licensed mental health counselor Dr. Deanna Sims shares gentle guidance that includes case examples, strategies for coping and healing, and over one hundred biblical passages. With the hope of encouraging and supporting those on a journey to healing after infidelity, Dr. Sims addresses many key issues including how to identify the different types of affairs; honor anger as a natural phase of grieving; navigate through the discovery and disclosure phases of an affair; understand narcissism and its correlation to infidelity; answer questions to determine whether to reconcile or terminate the marriage; implement an affair-prevention plan to safeguard your marriage; work toward a spirit of forgiveness; What Happens After Shattered? reinforces the important message that hope, personal growth, and healing are possible—even after the life-altering experience of an affair. “A unique and valuable resource for those in the Christian community.” —Peggy Vaughan, author of To Have and To Hold and host of DearPeggy.com “A well-thought-out Christian counseling book on the topic of infidelity.” —Rona Subotnik, LMFT, coauthor of Surviving Infidelity, 3rd Edition and author of Why Did He Cheat on Me?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781462711437
Publisher: Lifeway Christian Resources
Publication date: 11/21/2011
Pages: 152
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.35(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

What Happens After Shattered? 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago