What We Do for Truth

What We Do for Truth

by C.L. Mannarino

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

What We Do for Truth by C.L. Mannarino

If Mama was here, this wouldn’t be happening.

Swallowing hard, Zara grabbed her purse again, and headed for her bike.

Yeah? Well, Mama isn’t here anymore. It’s just me. And if Mom won’t listen, maybe Father Emerling will.

In Northam, Massachusetts, the world is falling apart.

17-year-old Zara de Jaager’s lost one of her moms to a vampire. The other is struggling to make things seem as normal as possible. And Scott Whitney, the only person who knows the truth about her mom’s death, has gone missing.

Zara’s read the notes. She’s studied the lore. She’s even made a connection between Scott’s story and a job her mom was working on. Except no one wants to talk about it. And when she finds out that there might even be an entire village of vampires existing under their noses, her family shuts her down.

So Zara pushes back, hard. But when she realizes what’s at stake, she’s left wondering:

is taking up her mom’s job really worth it?

Perfect for fans of Richelle Mead and Justin Cronin, this riveting sequel to What We’ll Do for Blood takes action, adventure, and mystery to a whole new level.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153140872
Publisher: C.L. Mannarino
Publication date: 07/27/2016
Series: Almost Human Series
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 443 KB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

C.L. began writing books when she was in high school, where she became fascinated by all things paranormal, supernatural, and romantic. She lives with her family in a place settled comfortably between the woods and the beach, and likes to visit each of them frequently.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews