What Would You Do in a Book About You?

What Would You Do in a Book About You?

Hardcover

$18.99
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 6, 2021

Overview

For fans of Oh, The Places You’ll Go! and The Wonderful Things You Will Be, What Would You Do in a Book About You? will empower kids to reach for their dreams. From Zolotow Honor award-winning author Jean Reidy (Truman) and illustrated by Joey Chou, this lyrical picture book has pitch-perfect rhythm and rhyme and makes for a great read-aloud.

No dream is too big or too small in this heartwarming, heart-building book about you!

So, stop. Dream. Think it through. And remember, there is so much you can do. Here is an exuberant book that asks what wonderful, endless possibilities your story and your future might hold, making YOU the author of your own powerful tale.

Perfect for a graduation, a new baby, a birthday, or any milestone in a child’s or adult’s life, this book celebrates everything you are capable of doing and becoming. For after all, the best stories are the ones that you will write . . . 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063041509
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/06/2021
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Joey Chou was born in Taiwan and grew up in Southern California. After graduating from Art Center College of Design with an illustration degree, he has been working as a Visual Development Artist on feature and TV animations for the past 10 years. Joey is currently working at Sony Picture Animation. He has worked on many productions, including The Emoji Movie, Hotel Transylvania 2, Cloudy with A Chance of Meatballs 2, Surf's Up 2, Kung Fu Panda: Legend of Awesomeness, and more.  Prior to working for Sony, Joey has worked with other studios including Disney, Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Warner Bros, Cartoon Network, Paramount, Sony, and Netflix.

When not working in the animation world, Joey has illustrated many books for children, including Disney's It's a Small World, several Little Golden Books for Random House (I'm a Ballerina, I'm a Unicorn, I'm a Narwhal, and I'm a Dragon), Monster & Sons with Chronicle, his own 'Press and Play' novelty series for Nosy Crow, and he is currently developing a new "Teeny Tiny" series with Scholastic. 

Customer Reviews