Whatever Is Done (The Whatever Series Book 3)

Whatever Is Done (The Whatever Series Book 3)

by Bridgett Henson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25


Book 3 of 3, of The Whatever Series.

***A fun-loving construction foreman longs for a family, but a widow doesn't want another husband.

He'd watched his best friend lose custody of his son-Isaac.

Ray Simmons protects himself from becoming a weekend dad, and avoids complicated relationships. But after meeting an orphaned boy, the fun-loving, construction foreman is tempted with the idea of fatherhood. When he's introduced to Trevor's beautiful mother, he willingly trades the women attracted to his hardhat for the lady he wants to build a home with.

In memory of her loving husband, Cindy Maxwell has suffered the life of a church widow, and kept her appearance spotless for five years. When a revealed secret casts doubt on her fairytale marriage and threatens her son, she finds comfort and safety in Ray's arms.

He'll move Heaven and earth to prove his love is genuine, but will consequences of sin drive them apart? Is a Father's love unconditional? Or does love forget those lost in the past?

Each of these contemporary romance books have individual plots, and may be read as standalones, yet an underlying story is woven throughout this entire Christian Fiction series.

Book 1 - Whatever He Wants -
A construction worker must choose between protecting his young from an abusive mother, or a life full of music with the girl of his dreams.

Book 2 - Whatever It Takes -
She's the promised wife of a godly attorney. She's also a born-again drug dealer.

Book 3 - Whatever Is Done -

***The first of its kind, this edgy contemporary romance series is set among the Pentecostal church, dispelling many misconceptions of this Christian denomination and their beliefs.
The heart tugging topics of child abuse and drug use are motivations for its character driven plots in stories that take place in southern Alabama. In these new adult, inspirational novels you can expect to find a life changing stories of truth, sacrifice, and love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990954217
Publisher: Empowered Publications Inc
Publication date: 10/20/2014
Pages: 302
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.65(d)

About the Author

Bridgett Henson was raised in the Deep South by a Baptist mother and a Mormon father. During her teen years, she abandoned the Christian faith altogether. Now, she and her husband minister to a small Methodist church, while holding membership in a local Pentecostal assembly. There, they raise their three children.
When she's not writing fiction for all denominations, she attends short mission trips, youth conferences, rallies, and summer camps.
Bridgett has a special burden for the youth of today, especially those bound by sex, drugs, and alcohol. She often speaks to those recovering from these addictions.
She hopes that her readers will come to know the God who created and loves them, understand the merciful grace found in the blood of Jesus Christ, and be introduced to the sustaining power of the Holy Ghost.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Whatever Is Done 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 3rd book in the series and I can truly say that my life is changed. I couldn't put the books down as it demonstrates God's redemption power. This book showed me whatever happens in my life even when I feel that I don't deserve God's love from my choices. I should not forget God's love as He loves me despite my shortcomings. His mercies and grace transcends as any understanding. I would encourage anyone Struggling with the past/present & confidence in Gods forgiveness. Read the series.