When The Devil Calls

When The Devil Calls

by Mark Yarwood


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


When The Devil Calls by Mark Yarwood

DCI Jairus returns for his darkest outing yet as he finds himself pursuing a deranged serial killer with a taste for strangling his female victims and dressing in their clothes.

But when Scotland Yard start digging into Jairus' last case and threaten to find him guilty of murder, the DCI needs help. He finds a friend and alibi in feisty forensic expert Cathy Durbridge, however it soon becomes clear that she's just as volatile and explosive as Jairus himself, and with his murderous past catching up with him, and Cathy becoming a liability, Jairus is desperate for a way out.

So, when the devil calls and makes him an offer he can't refuse, he joins forces with a dangerous criminal gang, where to save himself he must commit the greatest sin of all.

Can he survive with his soul intact?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781512100747
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/11/2015
Pages: 414
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.92(d)

About the Author

Mark Yarwood is a crime writer, but also enjoys writing books in other genres. He is a former animator, sketch writer, editor, and comic book artist.

His first four EDMONTON POLICE STATION THRILLERS, which began with SPIDER MOUTH, have been well received, and the series has been praised for the lack of a permanent main detective character; instead he uses various members of the SPECIAL CRIME GROUP as the lead characters in each book in the series.

The first of his SEAN FAINT novels, FIRELAND has recently been published and will be followed by the 5th book in the EDMONTON POLICE STATION THRILLER series.

Born in London, he now lives with his wife and daughter in Plymouth, Devon.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews