When The Night Comes Down

When The Night Comes Down

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014345705
Publisher: Dark Arts Books
Publication date: 03/12/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 274
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

JOSEPH D'LACEY was born in London and has spent most of his life in the midlands. He is the author of MEAT, GARBAGE MAN and THE KILL CREW. “My mother warned me never to tell stories that aren’t true," he says. "It’s been great fun ignoring her advice.” By day he runs an acupuncture practice – sticking needles into people and making little dolls scream. Between victims he writes all manner of disturbing fiction. He lives in Northamptonshire with his wife and daughter.

BEV VINCENT is the Bram Stoker and Edgar Award nominated author of two books, THE ROAD TO THE DARK TOWER and THE STEPHEN KING ILLUSTRATED COMPANION. Since 2001 he has been a contributing editor with Cemetery Dance magazine, where he writes “News from the Dead Zone.” He has published over 50 short stories, including appearances in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, Borderlands 5, Tesseracts Thirteen, Cemetery Dance, and Doctor Who: Destination Prague. He is a member of the Storytellers Unplugged blogging community and writes reviews for Onyx Reviews. Originally from eastern Canada, he has lived in Texas for the past twenty years.

ROBERT E. WEINBERG is the author of 17 novels, two short story collections, and 16 non-fiction books. He has also edited over 150 anthologies. His most popular novels are the three books that make up the trilogy known as the Masquerade of the Red Death, published by White Wolf Books. His most popular character is detective, Sid Taine, nicknamed “the psychic detective” who appears in the novel, THE BLACK LODGE. Taine also stars in a series of short horror-mystery stories, many of which were collected in the book, THE OCCULT DETECTIVE. Bob is a two-time winner of the Bram Stoker Award; a two-time winner of the World Fantasy Award; and a winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Horror Writers Association.

NATE KENYON grew up in a small town in Maine. His debut novel, BLOODSTONE, was a Bram Stoker Award Finalist and P&E Horror Novel of the Year award winner. THE REACH was also a Stoker Award Finalist, received a starred Publishers Weekly review, and is in development as a major feature film. His third novel, THE BONE FACTORY, was called “masterful” by Booklist. His fourth novel, SPARROW ROCK, was released in 2010. He lives in New England with his children and their ferocious dog, Bailey, where he is at work on his next novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews