When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions Series #1)

When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions Series #1)

by Lynette Eason
When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions Series #1)

When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions Series #1)

by Lynette Eason


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 12


As a member of the North Cascades Smokejumpers, Alexia Allen always takes care of the equipment that keeps her safe. So when she nearly dies in a fire due to equipment failure, she knows something is up. Ordered to take time off while the investigation continues, Alexia makes a last-minute decision to recuperate at her mother's home and attend her high school reunion. Yet trouble seems to be following her, and within hours of arriving home she's involved with murder, arson—and a handsome detective. But the conflicts ahead are nothing compared to the ghosts of her past. As she strives to remember and forgive her family history, she must also decide if the secret she's been guarding for the last ten years must finally come to light.

Chock-full of the suspense and romantic tension readers have come to expect from Lynette Eason, When the Smoke Clears is the explosive first book in the Deadly Reunions series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780800720070
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/01/2012
Series: Deadly Reunions Series , #1
Edition description: Original
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 504,795
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Lynette Eason is the USA Today bestselling author of several romantic suspense novels, including Too Close to Home, Don't Look Back, and A Killer Among Us. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. A homeschooling mother of two, she has a master's degree in education from Converse College. She lives in South Carolina.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items