When The Sun Shines (The Liverpool Series, #1)

When The Sun Shines (The Liverpool Series, #1)

by Grace Jolliffe

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Buy now - pay later. 

Josie could be happy.

If only her boss would leave her alone. If only she had a place of her own. If only she could stop shopping from home.

For now, her worst problem is dodging her boss. Smedders is getting her down - every time she turns around, he's spying on her. It's just not fair! She works hard and never does anything wrong. 

Unless there's something wrong with laughing. She can't help laughing at Smedders - if she didn't laugh at his petty rules, she'd cry.

Her only consolation is drinking the bar dry with her friends at the weekend, and buying gorgeous clothes. 

Clothes make her feel human again and with a soul-sucking job she needs that. 

Paying the bills is another thing but she tries not worry about that. Not now that she's met a smiling stranger who wants to take her out. Mick seems like someone she could trust - but nobody knows anything about him. Is he too good to be true?

Should she trust his altar boy smile? 

Or will she pay later?

Filled with fun, nostalgia and hope this funny, heartwarming story is a look back to gritty 1970s, Liverpool.

Grace Jolliffe is the award-winning author of Liverpool based The Sunshine Girl, Sweet Little Things and Piggy Monk Square.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156112876
Publisher: PCW
Publication date: 12/18/2018
Series: The Liverpool Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 445,275
File size: 510 KB

About the Author

Grace Jolliffe was born in Liverpool but now lives on Ireland’s Wild Atlantic Way. 

Her fast-paced crime thriller, Piggy Monk Square, was shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers Prize, optioned for film by Willy Russell, and broadcast on Ireland’s RTE Radio One.

She used to teach script-writing and creative-writing and has also written and produced documentaries and short films for Television and Film Festivals

She now focuses full time on writing novels and When The Sun Shines, The Sunshine Girl, Sweet Little Things and Tell Me Magic Lies are currently available at all good online retailers.

Grace has recently completed another novel in her Liverpool series and Kindness and Strangers will be available shortly.


You can contact Grace at her websites: www.gracejolliffe.com and www.practicalcreativewriting.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews