When Time Runs Out: Part 3 of The Ambition & Destiny Series

When Time Runs Out: Part 3 of The Ambition & Destiny Series

by V L McBeath


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 25


As tensions within the family grow, Harriet’s refusal to be silenced could be the undoing of them all…

Harriet won’t stand by while her family’s inheritance slips through their fingers. Her uncle worked hard to build a stable business before he passed it to her husband William. But when her stepfather-in-law, Mr. Wetherby, presumes ownership of the company, Harriet fights to stand her ground…

William longs for a quiet life, but with a growing family and Harriet’s determination to succeed, he stretches himself beyond his means. When Mr. Wetherby refuses to help, only the intervention of William’s mother Mary keeps their dream of a better future in reach…

After a tragic twist of fate, collaborating with Mr. Wetherby becomes impossible, and Harriet and William must somehow carve out a living without him. But as tensions in the family escalate, Harriet may have far more to worry about than pursuing her own ambitions…

When Time Runs Out is the third book in The Ambition & Destiny Series, a saga of historical fiction novels covering a seven-decade span. If you like family sagas, accurate historical depictions, and tales that investigate women’s impact on history, then you’ll love the third book in VL McBeath’s captivating series.

Read When Time Runs Out today to join one family’s fight to control their own destiny!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780995570870
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Publication date: 12/14/2017
Series: Ambition & Destiny Series , #3
Pages: 430
Sales rank: 340,368
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.96(d)

About the Author

Born and raised in Liverpool (UK), VL McBeath trained as a scientist and worked in the pharmaceutical industry for many years.

It was only when she was researching her family history that the idea for The Ambition & Destiny Series was born. In those early days, she had no idea what she would find or where it would lead. A couple of years later, however, she felt compelled to turn the unfolding story into a novel.

She now lives in Cheshire with her husband, youngest daughter, and cat. In addition to family history, her interests include rock music and Premier League Football.

Table of Contents

Legal Notices

Explanatory Notes

Previous books in The Ambition & Destiny Series:

The Jackson & Wetherby Family Tree

Chapters 1-80

Further Books

Previous Books

Author’s Note and Acknowledgements

About the Author

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews