Where Danger Danced

Where Danger Danced

by Irene Bennett Brown, Shana Chandler

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Celia Landrey is guiding her last walking-tour of the season in historic Pass Creek. Myriad tasks await her attention, such as planning her wedding to handsome cowboy real estate agent, Jake Flagg. Discovery of Smoke Allenby’s bones wasn’t on the agenda. But there they are, turned up in the removal project of an old underground fuel tank at Jolly Hoffman’s service station. A situation Celia, town leader, can hardly ignore.
Before he abruptly disappeared 60 years previously, half the town was in love with the charismatic drifter named Smoke Allenby. Older folks in the community knew the charming lothario back then, but when it comes out that Allenby was murdered, they’re not talking. What secrets do they hide? Are they protecting one of their own?
There are threats against Celia for her investigation but she’s determined to separate the innocent from the guilty—halt an eruption of serious trouble. She just wishes she knew whose skin she’s trying to save.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940015818833
Publication date: 11/26/2012
Series: A Celia Landrey Mystery , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 204
File size: 208 KB

About the Author

Irene Bennett Brown is the author of numerous novels, including her current Celia Landrey mystery series.
Brown has lived most of her life in Oregon, but she enjoys using Kansas, where she was born, as the background for many of her books. The significant role women and children played in developing the west, against incredible hardship, has long been neglected and it is their story she particularly wants to tell. Her works include a Kansas-based series of historical novels: The Women Of Paragon Springs, about a group of women who build their own town as a means to survive the raw frontier: Long Road Turning, Blue Horizons, No Other Place and Reap The South Wind.
Previous to writing for adults, she authored several award-winning young adult novels, including Before The Lark, winner of the Western Writers of America Spur Award and a nomination for the Mark Twain Award. She is a recipient of the Oregon Library Association’s Evelyn Sibley Lampman Award for significant contribution to the field of literature. Brown is a member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Romance Writers of America, Authors’ Guild, Western Writers of America, and is a founding member of Women Writing The West.
Brown lives in Jefferson, Oregon with her husband, Bob, a retired research chemist. She particularly enjoys reading, family gatherings, exploring historic places and grandchildren’s sports events and concerts.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews