Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

by Janella Angeles
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

by Janella Angeles

Hardcover

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$18.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 3

Overview

"Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted!" - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn

In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger striking behind the scenes.

As each act becomes more and more risky and the number of missing magicians piles up, three are forced to reckon with their secrets before the darkness comes for them next.

The Star: Kallia, a powerful showgirl out to prove she’s the best no matter the cost

The Master: Jack, the enigmatic keeper of the club, and more than one lie told

The Magician: Demarco, the brooding judge with a dark past he can no longer hide

Where Dreams Descend is the startling and romantic first book in Janella Angeles’ debut Kingdom of Cards fantasy duology where magic is both celebrated and feared, and no heart is left unscathed.

"[A] spellbinding melody of a book, and the true magic is how Angeles puts all the best parts of an enrapturing theatrical performance onto paper and ink. From the gripping twists in the first pages all the way to the final, heartbreaking crescendo, Where Dreams Descend will surge you to your feet in a standing ovation.” – Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes trilogy



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250204356
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 08/25/2020
Series: Kingdom of Cards , #1
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 132,606
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

JANELLA ANGELES is a Filipino-American writer who works in children’s publishing by day while penning novels by night. She graduated summa cum laude from Emerson College with a B.A. in Writing, Literature, and Publishing, but found the most valuable way of learning to write was in creating glorious Harry Potter fanfiction and reading obscene amounts of books. She currently resides in Massachusetts. Where Dreams Descend is her first book.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items