Where Flap the Tatters of the King: The Order of the Four Sons, Book III

Where Flap the Tatters of the King: The Order of the Four Sons, Book III

by Lauren Scharhag, Coyote Kishpaugh

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The quest for the Staff of Solomon continues…

The Order of the Four Sons, Book III sees members of the Order – Kate, JD, Murphy, Bill, Clayton and Alyssa – reunited in a world known as Corbenic. It’s definitely not a warm reunion. With the Corbenese king held hostage by Starry Wisdom, the land has been plunged into endless winter, and certain members of the team are less than thrilled that they have been joined by former MJ-12 Agent Emily Hayes.

The team finds themselves once again braving the elements. Disguised as locals, they must make their way across the frozen countryside, moving from safe house to safe house as part of the underground resistance movement. Along the way, they quickly discover that Corbenic is as dangerous as it is seductive, a world of magic and wealth, of alchemists and geomancers, nobles and courtesans.

Things don’t get any easier once they reach Corbenic’s capital city. They find themselves immediately embroiled in court politics. Starry Wisdom’s spies are everywhere, and to top it all off, there’s a murderer loose in the city.

Meanwhile, Countess Elizabeth Bathory still has possession of the staff segment. And she’s about to barter it away.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045184090
Publisher: Lauren Scharhag
Publication date: 07/28/2013
Series: The Order of the Four Sons Series
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 854,655
File size: 585 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Lauren Scharhag is the author of thirteen books, including Languages, First and Last (Cyberwit Press) and Requiem for a Robot Dog (Cajun Mutt Press). Her work has appeared in over 100 literary venues around the world. Recent honors include the Seamus Burns Creative Writing Prize and two Best of the Net nominations. She lives in Kansas City, MO.

Coyote Kishpaugh was born in New York in 1970. He's been fascinated (obsessed) with self-mastery and the martial arts all my life. He started reading and writing early, and never stopped.

In 1977 Coyote moved to Kansas, saw Kung Fu, and was enraptured by the training flashbacks. Lacking funds for martial arts, he dove into books, studying what they could teach him on yoga and meditation.

In 2005 he got involved with a small movie operation, and started working with Lauren Scharhag. The project collapsed, but the two of them became friends and started writing together. The Order of the Four Sons is the result of their efforts.

In 2007 Coyote was finally able to study Shorinji Goju Karate. The dojo closed due to financial strain his Sensei’s health in 2009, and he is still training whenever and however he can.

Coyote still lives in Kansas City, perusing his degree in psychology.

Customer Reviews