Where Secrets Live: A Novel

Where Secrets Live: A Novel

by S. C. Richards
Where Secrets Live: A Novel

Where Secrets Live: A Novel

by S. C. Richards

Hardcover

$28.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In the vein of Wendy Walker and Karen Dionne, this twisted family saga speaks to dark family secrets and how some families will kill to keep them.

Raised by stepparents after the loss of their birth parents, Liz and Meredith McCallister are the only constants in each other’s lives—until Meredith is murdered in her lake home. Devastated by the loss, Liz becomes desperate to know why Meredith was killed. But the more she digs into her sister’s past, the uglier the story gets.

As a teenager, Meredith gave up a child for adoption. When Liz meets her niece for the first time, she finds an angry, troubled teenager, whose reappearance in her mother's life may have been the catalyst that got Meredith killed.

When Liz digs deeper into her sister's life and murder, she finds that their family had many buried secrets. But as Liz uncovers the truth, she realizes that not all secrets were meant to come to light, and her efforts have drawn the attention of someone who is determined to keep the past hidden—even if the cost is Liz's life.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639100941
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 09/06/2022
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 1,048,132
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

S. C. Richards was born in Omaha, Nebraska and has spent most of her life in the Midwest.
She has a BA and M.Ed in education has completed post-graduate work in the field of Special Education and Learning Technology. She spent time as a classroom teacher, but has also worked in a variety of businesses over the years. One of her favorite work experiences was as a freelance greeting card writer.
After graduate school, she moved to the Pacific Northwest, later returning to Northern Minnesota to be closer to her family. Every winter, she wonders what the hell she was thinking.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews