Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Where Three Oceans Meet

Where Three Oceans Meet

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

A child, mother, and grandmother travel all the way to the end of the earth in this picture book that celebrates multigenerational love—perfect for fans of Drawn Together and Alma.

“I want to see what’s at the end of the earth!”

Sejal, Mommy, and Pati travel together to the southern tip of India. Along the way, they share meals, visit markets, and catch up with old friends.
For Pati, the trip retraces spaces she knows well. For Mommy, it’s a return to the place she grew up. For Sejal, it’s a discovery of new sights and sounds. The family finds their way to Kanyakumari, where three oceans meet, and delight in making it to the end of the earth together.
This own voices picture book celebrates the beauty of India and the enduring love of family.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781419741296
Publisher: ABRAMS
Publication date: 08/24/2021
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 105,322
Product dimensions: 8.90(w) x 10.60(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Rajani LaRocca is a physician and an author of books for young readers, such as Midsummer’s Mayhem and Seven Golden Rings. She was born in Bangalore, India, and immigrated to the United States when she was very young. She now lives in eastern Massachusetts with her family. You can find her online at rajanilarocca.com. Archana Sreenivasan is a freelance illustrator. Her previous picture books include Desert Girl, Monsoon Boy and Seven Golden Rings. She lives in Bangalore, India, with her family. You can find her online at archanasreenivasan.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items