Where Was God When?

Where Was God When?

by Mike Calhoun, Ric Garland

Hardcover(Library Binding)



One of the most difficult questions many Christians face is why God allows bad things to happen to good people. To a generation that is increasingly curious about spiritual things, this series cuts through the noise, and gets to the heart of the issue.

This book takes an in-depth look at eight of God's attributes. Each chapter answers the honest question, "Where was God when...?" in the same way the scripture does-by directing us to focus on the character and nature of God Himself.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781935475101
Publisher: Word of Life Fellowship, Incorporated
Publication date: 07/01/2010
Pages: 120
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.50(d)

Table of Contents

1 Omniscience - God Knows all Things Mike Calhoun 1

2 Immutability - God Never Changes Ric Garland 15

3 Faithfulness - God is Always Faithful Mike Calhoun 29

4 Sovereignty - God is in Control Ric Garland 43

5 Love - God is Love Mike Calhoun 55

6 Wisdom - God Cannot Learn Mike Calhoun 67

7 Omnipresence - God is Everywhere Ric Garland 79

8 Mercy/Justice - God is Always Fair Ric Garland 91

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews