Whisper of the Tide

Whisper of the Tide

by Sarah Tolcser

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

The second book in the immersive Song of the Current fantasy duology, set along the waterways of a magical world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic, and breathtaking romance, Sarah Tolcser weaves another epic story about chasing your fate.

Caro Oresteia spent her life waiting to be called by the river god, as those in her family had been for generations. But when she’s swept away on an adventure to save the Akhaian royal prince, Markos, her destiny is sealed by the sea god instead.

For now, Caro is landlocked, helping Markos reclaim his throne after nearly his entire family was assassinated in a political coup. Without any financial or military support, Markos is desperate for allies, and Caro has fought off more than one attempt on his life. When a powerful Archon offers his army in exchange for Markos’s marriage to his daughter, Caro must choose: her love for Markos, or the fate of Akhaia? And more important: how much is she willing to risk to defy the sea god’s wishes and chart her own course?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681192994
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 06/05/2018
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 427,639
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Sarah Tolcser is the author of Song of the Current and lives in New Orleans, where she is an elementary technology teacher. A graduate of St. Lawrence University, she double majored in writing and philosophy. She enjoys video games and NBA basketball. She is married, with two cats.
www.sarahtolcser.com/blog
@SarahTolcser

Customer Reviews