Whispering Smith and Other Westerns by Frank H. Spearman

Whispering Smith and Other Westerns by Frank H. Spearman

by Frank H. Spearman

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


WHISPERING SMITH AND OTHER WESTERNS contains seven westerns by pioneering writer Frank H. Spearman. Spearman's most famous western is WHISPERING SMITH, featuring a soft-spoken railroad detective who travels the west solving crimes. The novel was was made into film six times (1915, 1926, 1927, 1935, 1948, and 1951) and a short-lived television program in 1961. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

• Whispering Smith
• Laramie Holds the Range
• Nan of Music Mountain
• The Daughter of a Magnate
• The Mountain Divide
• The Nerve of Foley
• Held For Orders

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012238122
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 03/07/2011
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Frank Hamilton Spearman (1859-1937) was a noted author of western and railroad stories. A banker by profession, Spearman began publishing western stories in 1900. His most successful work was WHISPERING SMITH.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews