White Hurricane: A Great Lakes November Gale and America's Deadliest Maritime Disaster

White Hurricane: A Great Lakes November Gale and America's Deadliest Maritime Disaster

by David G. Brown

Hardcover

$6.98

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780760790670
Publisher: Barnes & Noble
Publication date: 11/27/2007
Pages: 288
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.12(d)

About the Author

David G. Brown is a nautical writer and boating expert. He holds a U.S. Coast Guard Master's License, and teaches professional-level U.S. Coast Guard licensing courses. Brown contributes regularly to Offshore and Boating World magazines and other marine publications, and is the author of six books including The Last Log of the Titanic. A lifelong Great Lakes sailor and commercial vessel operator, he lives on the shores of Lake Erie.

Table of Contents

PrefacePrologue, November 5, 1913 Wednesday, November 5 Thursday, November 6 Friday, November 7 Saturday, November 8 Sunday Morning and Midday, November 9 Sunday Afternoon, November 9 Sunday Evening, November 9—Lake Huron Sunday Evening, November 9—Lake Erie Monday, November 10 Cleveland, Ohio Tuesday, November 11 Wednesday, November 12 Thursday, November 13 Friday, November 14 Saturday, November 15 November 1913 Aftermath Summer 1986 Appendix 1. Captain Lyons' Letter Appendix 2. Lake Lore Bibliography Acknowledgments Index

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews