×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

White Mountain Blues
     

White Mountain Blues

by Hal Z. Bennett
 

"Delightfully quirky characters put one in mind of Lake Wobegon, with a subtle, shamanic theme." ~Featured review by "NAPRA REVIEW"

Come visit the remote, idyllic, maybe even utopian, village of White Mountain, populated by an unlikely community of loveable outcasts and eccentrics, including the beautiful and mysterious Isha, McTeague, the 100 year old

Overview

"Delightfully quirky characters put one in mind of Lake Wobegon, with a subtle, shamanic theme." ~Featured review by "NAPRA REVIEW"

Come visit the remote, idyllic, maybe even utopian, village of White Mountain, populated by an unlikely community of loveable outcasts and eccentrics, including the beautiful and mysterious Isha, McTeague, the 100 year old shaman married to a woman half his age, the longtime companions Mark and Andy, who run Hanna's Grocery and Supplies, Barry, Goody, and Zarkov, aging hipsters who own the village's Gold Rush era inn, and our erstwhile hero, "Crawdad" Templer who stumbles into their midst while driving aimlessly in the mountains nursing a wounded heart from his recent breakup.

"A charming, bucolic story, at once romantic, comic and wise. Fans of Richard Brautigan or Richard Bach will find this book as engaging as I did." ~ Barry Thomas

"Puts me in mind of one of my all time favorite TV series, 'Northern Exposure'...funny, moving, lyrical, and sometimes wisely philosophical. I love this book and re-read it every time I need a pick-me-up. Guaranteed to give you a new lease on life..."~ Ann Val Eisley

"Like a meditation...this wonderful story clears your mind and transports you back to the truths of the heart."~ Teri Somerville

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781475023534
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
04/17/2012
Pages:
152
Product dimensions:
5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.33(d)

Meet the Author

Hal Zina Bennett is the author of more than 30 successful books with both mainstream and independent publishers, including the bestselling Write from the Heart: Unleashing the Power of Your Creativity, a classic on the art of writing.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews