Whitehall - Season One Volume One

Whitehall - Season One Volume One

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Whitehall - Season One Volume One by Liz Duffy Adams, Barbara Samuel, Madeleine Robins, Delia Sherman

She who would be queen must win the love of a king--and a country.

Whitehall is a royal tale full of true history and sensual intrigue, from Serial Box Publishing. Set in the 17th century court of King Charles II and his queen, Portuguese princess Catherine of Braganza. Her journey to find her place as the foreign wife in a court riddled with political and religious intrigue -- not to mention the many mistresses of Charles the "Merry Monarch" -- is a tale of perseverance only a true queen could endure. Love mingles with betrayal before a sensual renaissance of art, culture, and sex in this lush historical serial.

Whitehall is written by Liz Duffy Adams, Delia Sherman, Barbara Samuel, Mary Robinette Kowal, Madeleine Robins, and Sarah Smith.

Originally presented serially in 13 episodes, this omnibus collects installments 1 through 7 of Whitehall Season One into one edition.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157135737
Publisher: Serial Box Publishing
Publication date: 10/26/2016
Series: Whitehall
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews