ISBN-10:
1489257772
ISBN-13:
9781489257772
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Whitsunday Dawn

Whitsunday Dawn

by Annie Seaton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time?

Australian author Annie Seaton brings to life a new area of romance — Eco-Adventure. Perfect for fans of Di Morrissey.

When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan Corp, it should be a straightforward presentation to the town about their proposed project. But when a handsome local fisherman shows her what ecological impact the proposal will have, Olivia is forced to question her father's motives for the project.

Struggling with newly divided loyalties, Olivia is thrown further into turmoil when she is mistaken for a woman who disappeared more than sixty years before. When it becomes clear that Captain Jay is also keeping secrets, Olivia realises that there is more to these sunshine–soaked islands than she ever expected.

Seeking to uncover the truth, Olivia is drawn into a dangerous game where powerful businessmen will stop at nothing to ensure their plan goes ahead, even if that means eliminating her…

Against the epic Far North Queensland landscape, this is the story of two women, separated by history, drawn to Whitsunday Island where their futures will be changed forever.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781489257772
Publisher: Mira
Publication date: 08/01/2018
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 994,914
File size: 616 KB

About the Author

ANNIE SEATON lives near the beach on the mid-north coast of New South Wales. Her career and studies have spanned the education sector for most of her working life, including a Master's degree in education and working as an academic research librarian, a high school principal and a university tutor until she took early retirement and fulfilled a lifelong dream of a full-time writing career. Annie's books have been very well received and she has won several awards, including Book of the Year, Ausrom Readers' Choice Awards 2018, for Whitsunday Dawn, which was also a finalist for ARRA romantic suspense. Annie has been a finalist in the New Zealand KORU award in 2018 and 2020, and was a finalist for Book of the Year, Long Romance, for Kakadu Sunset, at the Romance Writers of Australia Ruby Awards in 2016. Annie has four times been longlisted for the Sisters in Crime Davitt Awards.

Each winter, Annie and her husband leave the beach to roam the remote areas of Australia for story ideas and research. She is passionate about preserving the beauty of the Australian landscape and respecting the traditional ownership of the land. For those readers who cannot experience this journey personally, Annie seeks to portray the natural beauty of the Australian environment - its spiritual locations, stunning landscapes and unique wildlife.

Readers can contact Annie through her website, annieseaton.net or find her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Photo credit: Tim Hollister for Coastbeat

Customer Reviews