The Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners, 1901-2000

The Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners, 1901-2000


Want it by Monday, November 26 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781573564144
Publisher: ABC-CLIO, Incorporated
Publication date: 01/01/2002
Edition description: 4TH
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

LOUISE S. SHERBY is Associate Dean and Chief Librarian at Hunter College in New York City. Her articles have appeared in College & Research Libraries News, Journal of Academic Librarianship, and The Reference Librarian. She also is the author of chapters in Essays From the New England Academic Librarians' Writing Seminar, The Basic Business Library: Core Resources, and Library Education and Leadership. She is a co-editor of P.G. Wodehouse: A Comprehensive Bibliography and Checklist and was an Associate Editor for the previous editions of Who's Who of Nobel Prize Winners.

Table of Contents

Foreword: Alfred Nobel: The Man and His Prizes by Wilhelm Odelberg


Using This Book




Medicine and Physiology



Name Index

Education Index

Nationality or Citizenship Index

Religion Index

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews