The Wide-Awake Princess

The Wide-Awake Princess

by E. D. Baker


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The first book in a new series by the author of The Frog Princess, a delightful re-imagining of Sleeping Beauty.

Princess Annie is frustratingly (and luckily) resistant to magic. When her sister Gwen pricks her finger and the whole castle falls asleep, only Annie stays awake. Now it's up to Annie to find a prince to kiss her sister and break the spell. But who is her sister's true love? And what about Annie's own happily-ever-after? Annie travels through a fairy tale land filled with characters both familiar and new in this original adventure from the beloved author of The Tales of the Frog Princess.

Don't miss the rest of the Wide-Awake Princess series by E. D. Baker:

The Wide-Awake Princess

Unlocking the Spell

The Bravest Princess

Princess in Disguise

Princess between Worlds

The Princess and the Pearl

Princess before Dawn

And these other magical series:

Tales of the Frog Princess

The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker

More Than a Princess

Magic Animal Rescue

and more!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781599906584
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 01/03/2012
Series: Wide-Awake Princess Series , #1
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 101,988
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 8.24(h) x 0.72(d)
Lexile: 890L (what's this?)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

E. D. Baker is the author of seven books in the Tales of the Wide-Awake Princess series, including The Wide-Awake Princess, Unlocking the Spell, The Bravest Princess, Princess in Disguise, Princess Between Worlds, The Princess and the Pearl, and Princess Before Dawn, as well as the Tales of the Frog Princess series, the Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, the Magic Animal Rescue series, the More Than a Princess series, and other delightful books for young readers including Fairy Wings, Fairy Lies, and A Question of Magic. She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland.

Visit for special giveaways and to learn more about all of E.D. Baker's books!

Customer Reviews