Wild Dakota Heart (Book 4 - Dakota Hearts)

Wild Dakota Heart (Book 4 - Dakota Hearts)

by Lisa Mondello

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148210344
Publisher: Lisa Mondello
Publication date: 02/10/2014
Series: Dakota Hearts , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 93,330
File size: 788 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Lisa Mondello, has held many jobs in her life but being a published authors is the last job she'll ever have. She's not retiring! She blames the creation of the personal computer for her leap into writing novels. Otherwise, she'd still be penning stories with paper and pen. Her first book, All I Want for Christmas is You won Best First Book in the Golden Quill. Her books have finaled in the HOLT Medallion, and the Colorado Award of Excellence contests. In 2011 she re-released her award winning book All I Want for Christmas is You along with a re-issue of her romantic comedy, The Marriage Contract, with a new contemporary romance called The Knight and Maggie's Baby. In 2012 she reissued the first 3 books of her popular Western Romance Series TEXAS HEARTS including Her Heart for the Asking, His Heart for the Trusting and The More I See. Writing as LA Mondello, her romantic suspense, MATERIAL WITNESS, book 1 of her Heroes of Providence series made the USA TODAY Bestsellers List. You can find more information about Lisa Mondello at lisamondello.blogspot.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wild Dakota Heart (Book 4 - Dakota Hearts) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this family, only one problem, they are too short.
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
Wild Dakota Heart by Lisa Mondello Dakota Hearts Series Book 4 Ethan McKinnon has returned to Rudolph, South Dakota after serving eight years as a Navy SEAL a year ago. It's time for closure of the past, time to move on to the future. Time to stop avoiding his best friend's kid sister. As a police officer the opportunity presents itself where they have to meet. He finds her full of anger and hate and having never moved past her brother' Denny's death all those years ago. And Ethan is determined to help her through it, no matter how often she tells him to stay away from her. Maddie Newton does not want anything to do with Ethan. In her mind not only was it his fault Denny died, but he had left him to die alone. Left them all behind to become a hero. And yet the more she's around him, the more memories surface to remind her of the good times in their childhood. This is definitely a story where you may want that box of tissues handy. A story of how people grieve differently and sometimes they latch on to the wrong person to aim all that hurt and anger at. To aim it at the living rather than the dead. And sometimes things just aren't what you think they are. Another great book in this series. If you enjoy series you'll want to start at the beginning with Her Dakota Man, Badland Bride and then Dakota Heat. Book five will be His Dakota Bride. These are shorter books but definitely full length stories. **Sexual content
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written, good characters but waayyy too short!!
Akaedia More than 1 year ago
Heart gripping story lines in each book. Wonderful characters. Recommend reading in order for best clarity. Looking forward to Ian's story Dakota Wedding.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book Four of the series is Maddie and Ethans story... Ethan a former Navy Seal now a police officer in his So. Dakota Home town... Maddie is the sister of Ethan's best friend who was killed in an accident that she blames Ethan for... Sometimes sad, always believable and well written it tells a complete story in only 72 pages.. Read the Series but Read It In Order...