Wild Gift

Wild Gift

by X

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2001
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227437121
catalogNumber: 74371


  1. The Once over Twice
  2. We're Desperate
  3. Adult Books
  4. Universal Corner
  5. I'm Coming Over
  6. It's Who You Know
  7. In This House That I Call Home
  8. Some Other Time
  9. White Girl
  10. Beyond and Back
  11. Back 2 the Base
  12. When Our Love Passed Out on the Couch
  13. Year 1
  14. Beyond and Back (Live)
  15. Blue Spark (Live)
  16. We're Desperate (Single Version)
  17. Back 2 the Base (Live)
  18. Heater (Rehearsal)
  19. White Girl (Single Mix)
  20. The Once over Twice (Unissued Single Mix)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wild Gift 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
"X" continues expanding and manhandling lyrical territory and sonic thunder as few before or since can boast. And producer Ray Manzarek knows a good thing when he hears it. Between Billy Zoom's exact buzzsaw guitar, D.J. Bonebreak's pounding rhythms, find anti-diva and poet Exene in offhanded backdoor harmony with one of the best male singers in rock (or country) today, John Doe. This is a thinking person's punk rock and clearly one of the most under-appreciated bands ever. Moonhog Review