by Natli VanDerWerken


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A Gathering of Heroes Begins

Owen Arach, second son of the Duke of Red Dragon’s Keep, is afraid he’ll never measure up to his brother’s courage and bravery, even though he and his Sword of Light fought valiantly beside Thomas in the opening battle of the Demon Wars.

Chosen by an arrogant WindRunner, Owen rides to Aos Si, home to his aunt and uncle, to find a piece of the Cumhacht ar Draigoini Talisman. It holds life, and death, for the Dragons.

Owen must pass through the Darkened Forest, daring to confront the Dark Fey. The Bell of Prophecy tolls for the breaking of the Forest prison. An elf and dire wolf join Owen, Navar and Aeden – the Red Dragon – and their Swords of Light. Owen must battle Demons in the depths of limestone caverns for possession of the Aos Si amulet.

Where are Owen’s kidnapped parents? Where are the men sent to find them?

In the race to unite the pieces of the Talisman, Owen must brave Dark Fey, close a Rift into another world and battle Demons sent to kill them all. Will the Forest Lords come to his aid? Can he save Aos Si?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780999175033
Publisher: Zenith Star Publishing
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Series: Dragon's Children , #2
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.79(d)

About the Author

Award-winning author Natli VanDerWerken loves Dragons. She collected 30 of them from around the world while serving in the Navy as a meteorologist. She loves the idea of Dragons, the myths and the stories. The five book series, The Dragon's Children, grew out of a fairytale she told to her grandchildren one Christmas Eve. Natli is a website designer, shows Shetland Sheepdogs, and is a Navy veteran. Find her at or on

Table of Contents

Map of Ard An Tir, Map of Fasach, Map of Red Dragon’s Keep, Prologue about quest’s history, 1-Second Son, 2-WindWalkers, 3-Dragon in the Garden, 4-Duty Assigned, 5-WindRunner, 6-North Meall Escape, 7-Owen’s Quest, 8-Red Dragon’s Keep, 9-The Glen, 10-Danger Close - Darkened Forest, 11-Traders Road, 12-Sir Mathin’s Trail, 13-Pack Attack, 14-The Tolling of the Bell, 15-Neulach’s Search, 16-The King’s Messenger, 17-The Forest King’s Choice, 18-The FairyFly, 19-Sir Mathin’s Men, 20-Running Battle, 21-The Search for Cameron, 22-Prophecy Fulfilled, 23-A Dream of Dragons, 24-Amulet, 25-Tapestry, 26-Hell’s Spawn, 27-WindRunners and Demons, 28-Aos Si, Acknowledgements, Characters, Dictionary, About the Author, Other Titles by Natli VanDerWerken, Connect with Natli VanDerWerken

Customer Reviews