Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills Book #2)

Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills Book #2)

by Kathleen Morgan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills Book #2) by Kathleen Morgan

Orphan heiress and Scotswoman, Regan MacLaren, is a bride of but one day when her husband is murdered. As a result, Regan loses her memory and with it her place in the world. Laird and warrior, Iain Campbell, is waiting for the love he knows God will bring him. But a woman near death and without a memory isn't quite what he expected.

With their clans feuding, Regan and Iain should never have met. But, when their paths cross, they come to know and love each other--only to encounter more obstacles in their way. Iain's a suspect in the murder of Regan's husband, and he soon becomes a stumbling block to unholy ambitions that may well lead to more deaths, including his own. Will betrayal and suspicion force them apart forever? Or can their love help heal their clans and their land?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441201782
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/01/2006
Series: These Highland Hills Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 106,669
File size: 477 KB

About the Author

Kathleen Morgan is the author of the Brides of Culdee Creek series as well as All Good Gifts, The Christkindl's Gift, Giver of Roses, and Child of the Mist, the first book in the These Highland Hills series.
Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of many novels, including those in the bestselling Brides of Culdee Creek series. She lives in Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills Series #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 115 reviews.
Courtney-Nicole More than 1 year ago
Wings of Morning is a fantastic book for any time. It is a Christian book, but most importantly a touching story. Scottish heiress Regan MacLaren was married for a day before she lost her husband. Her husband's brother, Walter, claims that he was shot by Iain Campbell. As a result, Walter plans revenge and the way he will gain it is by shooting Iain. Just after Walter sets out, Regan realizes that she can't let him do such a sinful thing, so she follows him straight into a storm. During the storm, Regan falls off her horse and loses her memory. When she wakes up, Regan finds herself at Iain Campbell's home. Under his mother's careful care, Regan slowly begins to recover, but her memory remains missing. Iain is wary of this girl he found in his fields and he tries to stay away from her, but he finds it difficult. Gradually, they grow closer. But when Regan regains her memory, she has to decide what to do. She has a duty to her dead husband, but she can't believe that Iain is really capable of murder. Filled with suspense and mystery, Wings of Morning will keep you reading and wanting more.
EditorTKG More than 1 year ago
Although not as interesting to me as the first book in the series, I still found it hard to put down. i appreciate Ms. Morgan's application of Christian ethics throughout all of the books of hers I have read. As a Scotsman and a Campbell, I love the stories of the Highlands in a much simpler, although more cruel, time. It is one book I would not be ashamed for anyone to see me reading anywhere I am.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Kathleen Morgan. I was afraid it wouldn't be a good as the first book - but it was! Off to read the third!
JLMaughan More than 1 year ago
I liked this book better than the other ones but to me personally it seems like it takes to long to get to the ending. I'm the type of person that I like it when the characters meet, strugle, love happy ending. This book was well written but it was meet struggle, struggle, struggle, struggle, happy ending. But all together I like the books and characters in them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This whole series was great! I enjoyed every book! I don't want to give anything away, but these books inspired me to see things a little differently.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1556 heiress Regan MacLaren marries her childhood friend Drummond, but halts their lovemaking when her drunken groom acts brutish in front of his equally intoxicated friends and brother Walter. The next day Regan learns that Drummond was murdered by the laird of Clan Campbell Iain when he went on a raid to obtain a bride gift for her, was caught, surrendered, and was cowardly killed. Walter demands justice, but insists their poor clan cannot obtain such from the likes of the mighty Campbells. Instead he waits to abduct Iain at an opportune moment when they can bring him stealthily to justice at their keep.----- Regan worries when Walter leads a party to snatch Iain so she follows. She stumbles and is found by Iain¿s men who bring the injured woman to their chieftain. Regan suffers from amnesia, but quickly Iain and her fall in love. However, once she learns who she is, she will need to decide between her clan in marriage or the Campbells not realizing that Walter plans to take away her choices.----- WINGS OF MORNING is a terrific sixteenth century Scottish romance starring a delightful cast that brings to life the feuds and pacts of These Highlands Hills. The story line contains a bit of a mystery as to whether Iain really murdered Drummond and if not who did, but clearly the relationship between the laird and the amnesiac make for a fun tale as he wonders what will happen to them once she regains her memory. The return of the lead couple from CHILD OF THE MIST augments a fine historical tale that will have readers pondering how the diabolical Walter will bring justice to Iain and take Regan as his.----- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The stories in this series are quite good and no sex to speak of.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great second book in this series. I was very excited to read Ians story! Not quite as much adventure as the 1st book, but still very fast paced and a fabulous read! He is an amazing man of God & just seeing his quiet assurance in God & what God (or who) God has for him was my favorite aspect. I don't want to give away any of the story so I wont say more.
Wheel_S More than 1 year ago
The heroine has a believable personality and her journey toward love and faith is entertaining and inspiring. The setting in Scottish highlands is beautifully described and interesting historical people are included in the well written story. A good romance with passion and purity.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book i could not put it down the entire time. So if your looking for a great Christian love story this is it. I even cried at the end!
Anonymous 10 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chastel More than 1 year ago
*Excellent visuals and characterizations...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a continuation of These Highland Hills series, and this second book is excellent. The story is filled with drama, mystery, murder, passion, and love. Because my ancestors were from Scotland, I especially enjoy reading books that contain Scotland's history, clan activities, and lifestyle--and this series does NOT disappoint me. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the part where Reagen sent all the clansmen out because she didn't want to be watched while the marriage was consumated.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago