Winter Blessings

Winter Blessings

by Izzy Abrahmson
Winter Blessings

Winter Blessings

by Izzy Abrahmson



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Delightful Chanukah tales your family will enjoy again and again.
Finalist for the National Jewish Book Award for Family Literature!
"The Lethal Latkes is not a murder mystery. It concerns some awful-tasting latkes (potato pancakes) and what you might call another Hanukkah miracle: love.” – The New York Times
Whether you spell it Hanukkah or Chanukah, most books only have one story. This book goes to eleven!
Funny, Silly, Heartwarming, Delicious!
Izzy Abrahmson's holiday stories have been enjoyed by readers and listeners around the world. This book collects eleven of his favorites, plus the novella, "Out of the Woods."
Winters in The Village are crazy, but the promise of holiday candles always light the heart.
No two years are ever the same. You'll find out…
- Who invented the Chanukah present?
- What’s with Joseph Katz and all the dreidels?
- Where did the Chanukah Duck come from?
- When will it stop being so cold?!
- Why did Rabbi Kibbitz leave that cryptic message?
- And how will Rachel Cohen save The Village?
Frozen flames, muddled challah, and a community of family and friends.
“... all cultural backgrounds will be entertained by these tales.” –School Library Journal
Izzy Abrahmson is the award-winning author of “The Village Life” series

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164993146
Publisher: Light Publications
Publication date: 10/17/2021
Series: The Village Life
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Izzy Abrahmson is the former editor of The Rhode Island Jewish Herald. He has toured the United States and Europe, delighting readers and listeners of all ages with his stories interspersed with his unique klezmer harmonica sounds.His stories of The Village Life have been published in newspapers and magazines around the world. Other books in the series – which can be read in any order – include: Winter Blessings (National Jewish Book Award Finalist), The Village Twins -a novel, and The Village Feasts. A fifth volume, Council of Wise Women is also in production. 

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews