Winterlong: A Carter Blake Thriller

Winterlong: A Carter Blake Thriller

by Mason Cross
5.0 2

Hardcover

$20.76 $25.95 Save 20% Current price is $20.76, Original price is $25.95. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, July 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Winterlong: A Carter Blake Thriller by Mason Cross

A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high stakes tension, Winterlongis the must-read new thriller for fans ofJack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.
It's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the time: he'd keep quiet about what they were doing, and in return he'd be left alone.
But news that one of Blake's old allies, a man who agreed the same deal, is dead means only one thing: something has changed and Winterlong is coming for him.
Emma Faraday, newly appointed head of the secret unit, is determined to tie up loose ends. And Blake is a very loose end. He's been evading them for years, but finally they've picked up his trace. Blake may be the best there is at tracking down people who don't want to be found, but Winterlong taught him everything he knows. If there's anyone who can find him—and kill him—it's them.
It's time for Carter Blake to up his game.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681773148
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 02/07/2017
Series: Carter Blake Series , #3
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 1,331,568
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.60(d)

About the Author

Mason Cross is the author of The Killing Season,The Samaritan, and Winterlong. You can find out more by visiting his website at www.masoncross.net. He lives in Scotland.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Winterlong: A Carter Blake Thriller 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
DarkRavenDH More than 1 year ago
Carter Blake is in serious danger… My thanks to my contacts at Pegasus Books, Iris Blasi, Katie McGuire, and Maia Larson, for my advance reading copy of this book! Rock on! Carter Blake is on another mission. His current job is to track down Scott Bryant. Bryant has stolen software in development for a company called Moonla. The President of the company, John Stafford wants returned. He also wants Bryant to serve major time in prison for the theft. Meanwhile Carter Blake’s acquaintance Martinez has been tracked down and killed. Blake and Martinez had a deal for their continued freedom with the former head of Winterlong, a man named Drakakis. The information they have on a flash drive, known as The Black Book, will be safe as long as they are left alone. Now a new director, a woman called Emma Faraday is in charge, and she wants the threat removed, Blake captured or dead and the Black Book recovered—by any means necessary… Blake easily tracks down Scott Bryant, but as he attempts to return him to California to face judgment, he is flagged at the Seattle Airport as a “no fly restriction.” The men from Winterlong have found him. In the ruckus that follows, the cab driver that Blake hired is shot dead. Blake is now on the run, and he has no choice but to keep Bryant with him. Blake has to reach his hideout back East to recover the Black Book. Since he cannot fly, his options are limited. And he is being tracked every step of the way by Winterlong agents who have already shown that they will shoot to kill… Fans of Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne will find this an exciting hurricane of thrills and intrigue. It is well written, polished, and in my opinion even better than the previous book, Samaritan! And it isn’t easy to top near perfection! Well done Mason Cross! Encore! I give this exciting novel five stars plus! Quoth the Raven…
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I said this once before and it bears repeating; Mason Cross and his protagonist Carter Blake gives Lee Child and Jack Reacher a run for their money. Winterlong is a tremendously suspenseful, engaging and entertaining thriller. Carter Blake is our hero. And just like Jack Reacher he is immensely entertaining resourceful and engaging. In this the third installment of the Carter Blake series he is on the run trying to escape from his former employers, a shady deep cover operations group called Winterlong. I don't want to give away anymore intricacies of the plot. This is an utmost entertaining and absorbing novel. I read this book in about three days, postponing other reviews that I had been working on. Buy every single one of the three Carter Blake thrillers, they are simply outstanding.