Witch Garden and Other Stories

Witch Garden and Other Stories

by James D. Macdonald, Debra Doyle

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Doyle and Macdonald are the authors of the Mageworlds series, the Circle of Magic series, and the Bad Blood series.

Stories in this collection include:

"Witch Garden" :: Something odd's in Henry Thatcher's garden.
"Nobody Has To Know" :: It's easy to be a vampire. And nobody has to know.
"Now and in the Hour of our Death" :: An alternate Kennedy.
"Why They Call It That" :: A swashbuckling editor story.
"Please To See the King" :: True destiny or true desire?
"The Little Prune That Couldn't Talk" :: Little Prune, hero of the Revolution.
"Bad Blood" :: The Sunset Hills Junior High Ecology Club has a problem. A werewolf problem.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011403606
Publisher: James D. Macdonald
Publication date: 06/16/2011
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 123 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Debra Doyle has a doctorate in English literature. James D. Macdonald was in the Navy for more than fourteen years, both enlisted and as an officer, before he cashed out and started writing. Together, she and James Macdonald have written more than thirty sf/f books. They live in Colebrook, New Hampshire.

Customer Reviews