Witching Hour: Remixed & Rare

Witching Hour: Remixed & Rare

by LadytronLadytron


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 28


Witching Hour took Ladytron's electro-pop in directions that were dreamier and more dancefloor-oriented than their previous music, and these remixes expand on the album's extremes. Somewhat perversely, none of the clubbiest reworkings of the breakthrough single "Destroy Everything You Touch" are included here; instead, Hot Chip and Playgroup respectively emphasize the fragility of the melody and the song's robotic underpinnings. Similarly, Simian Mobile Disco turns the mournful "International Dateline" into something sleek and hard-edged, while "High Rise" is transformed from claustrophobic to kinetic. This willingness to experiment results in a few misfires, but overall Remixed & Rare offers an intriguing mirror image of one of Ladytron's finest albums.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/20/2011
Label: Nettwerk Mod
UPC: 0067003094221
catalogNumber: 30942
Rank: 51483


  1. International Dateline
  2. Weekend
  3. Soft Power
  4. Destroy Everything You Touch
  5. Sugar
  6. Citadel
  7. Nothing To Hide
  8. Soft Power
  9. High Rise
  10. Destroy Everything You Touch
  11. Tender Talons

Album Credits

Customer Reviews