With Love, Marjorie Ann

With Love, Marjorie Ann

by Marcia Talley
With Love, Marjorie Ann

With Love, Marjorie Ann

by Marcia Talley



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"With Love Marjorie Ann" is Marcia's first published story (Mysterious Intent Mystery Magazine, Fall 2009). It was short-listed for the Agatha award. Since then, the delightfully devious (and dangerous!) Marjorie Ann has had two additional adventures in the critically-acclaimed stories "Driven to Distraction" and "Can You Hear Me Now?" both available for the Nook.

"My mother was an avid mystery fan, and a charter subscriber to Ellery Queen's Mystery magazine, so mysteries were always around the house," Marcia told a Philadelphia newspaper. "I was also a great fan of that old television show, 'Alfred Hitchcock Presents' and am grateful that although it appeared on TV late on a Sunday night (a school night--gasp!) I was allowed to stay up to watch it . . . I think my fondness for quirky endings can be traced back directly to Mr. Hitchcock."

Marcia Talley's Agatha and Anthony award-winning short stories have appeared in more than a dozen collections, including anthologies edited by New York Times best-selling authors Lawrence Block, Elizabeth George, Laura Lippman, and Anne Perry. They have been selected for inclusion in "The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories" and "The Deadly Bride and 21 of the Year's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories," edited by Ed Gorman and Martin H. Greenberg.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012361073
Publisher: Marcia Talley
Publication date: 04/15/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 11 KB

About the Author

Marcia Talley is the Agatha and Anthony award-winning author of ALL THINGS UNDYING and eight previous mystery novels featuring survivor and sleuth, Hannah Ives. Hannah’s tenth adventure, A QUIET GRAVE, will be published in the summer of 2011 by Severn House.

Customer Reviews