B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
WODS Oldies 103 Boston, Vol. 2: The 60's - Tenth Anniversary Edition

WODS Oldies 103 Boston, Vol. 2: The 60's - Tenth Anniversary Edition


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


Oldies 103 FM Presents 10th Anniversary Edition: The Best of '60s collects 24 classic rock & roll and pop-rock tracks that are perennial favorites on the Boston radio station, including Terry Stafford's "Suspicion," the Zombies' "Time of the Season," Martha & the Vandellas' "Heatwave," the Supremes' "Stop! In the Name of Love," the Tokens' "The Lion Sleeps Tonight," Freddy Cannon's "Palisades Park" and Ricky Nelson's "Travellin' Man." It's a solid but unexceptional oldies collection that should please casual fans; more dedicated collectors will find its predictable song selection a little frustrating and the disc a little unnecessary.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/14/1997
Label: Collectables
UPC: 0090431351529
catalogNumber: 3515
Rank: 118212


  1. (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
  2. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Wimoweh)
  3. Daydream Believer
  4. Build Me up Buttercup
  5. Surfer Girl
  6. I Will Follow Him
  7. Cara Mia
  8. A Lover's Concerto
  9. The Loco-Motion
  10. Johnny Angel
  11. Palisades Park
  12. More Today Than Yesterday
  13. (Just Like) Romeo and Juliet
  14. Oh, Pretty Woman
  15. Stop! In the Name of Love
  16. Since I Fell for You
  17. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
  18. Breaking up Is Hard to Do
  19. Travelin' Man
  20. To Sir with Love
  21. Mony Mony
  22. Young Girl
  23. Donna the Prima Donna
  24. See You in September
  25. Theme from "A Summer Place"

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Percy Faith   Track Performer
Neil Sedaka   Track Performer
Beach Boys   Track Performer
Freddy Cannon   Track Performer
Dion & the Timberlanes   Track Performer
Tommy James & the Shondells   Track Performer
Jay & the Americans   Track Performer
Monkees   Track Performer
Roy Orbison   Track Performer
Supremes   Track Performer
Mel Carter   Track Performer
Foundations   Track Performer
Lulu   Track Performer
Tokens   Track Performer
Shelley Fabares   Track Performer
Happenings   Track Performer
Little Peggy March   Track Performer
Martha & the Vandellas   Track Performer
Lenny Welch   Track Performer
Spiral Starecase   Track Performer
Little Eva   Track Performer
Rick Nelson   Track Performer
Gary Puckett   Track Performer
Reflections   Track Performer

Technical Credits

John Stewart   Composer
Roy Orbison   Composer
Bobby McFerrin   Composer
Ernie Maresca   Composer
Michael d'Abo   Composer
Dion DiMucci   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Norman Gimbel   Composer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Mark Marymont   Liner Notes
Tony Macaulay   Composer
Arthur Altman   Composer
Bill Dees   Composer
Del Roma   Composer
Jacques Plante   Composer
J.W. Stole   Composer

Customer Reviews