Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Series #2)

Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Series #2)

by Kathleen Morgan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Series #2) by Kathleen Morgan

These classic historical romance novels are getting a new look for the next generation of readers. But the wonderful stories remain the same, as touching and fresh as they were when first published.

Praise for the Brides of Culdee Creek series:
"A poignant love story that will remain with the reader long after the book is closed."--Lori Copeland, author of the Brides of the West series

"A beautiful story of redemptive love. . . . A memorable read."--Robin Lee Hatcher, author of Catching Katie

"A spectacular new series."--Library Journal

Praise for Kathleen Morgan:
"Kathleen Morgan writes with deep emotion and feeling."--Reader to Reader

"A marvelous storyteller."--Romantic Times

"Kathleen Morgan is a phenomenal writer!"--The Talisman

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441217196
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/01/2007
Series: Brides of Culdee Creek Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 61,331
File size: 8 MB

About the Author

Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of the Brides of Culdee Creek series as well as Giver of Roses and These Highland Hills series books Child of the Mist and Wings of Morning. She lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of many novels, including those in the bestselling Brides of Culdee Creek series. She lives in Colorado.

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Woman of Grace (Brides of Culdee Creek Series #2) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 362 reviews.
sweetmamaof4 More than 1 year ago
This book was a wonderful sequel to Daughter of Joy. Can't wait to read book #3. Great author, great series. I read these two books in 3 days. Other authors I like include Janette Oke and Lavyrle Spencer. Morgan is not as racy as Spencer and includes more romance than Oke. The story is written from a Christian perspective and includes a Bible verse at the beginning of each chapter. Well thought out, great inspiration, characters that are real with real like obstacles. Wonderful!
BLV More than 1 year ago
I got the first book free in this series and I have purchased the remaining three in the series. I have discovered that I really enjoy Kathleen Morgan books. Was a really good book and I enjoyed the way she weaved spiritual matters into it.
Christina Bradley More than 1 year ago
The second book in the series, this was my favorite. In christian romance the heroine, most of the time, is close to god. This heroine Hannah Cutler grows in God's love and also the hero Devlin MacKay grows. I could not put this book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read other books by this author & have enjoyed all of them.
Christian-Romance-Rocks More than 1 year ago
I wish their where more people in this world that forgave like the people in this series does. I wish I was more like them. This world would be a much better place if we could all learn from this series and learn how to love and forgive.........
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good christian book. I plan on reading books three & four of the series. Book two was as good as the first. It is a feel good book & keeps you reading to find out what happens next. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another Historical Romance (Book 2 in this series) with an inspirational message and Bible scriptures. I really enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the next one in the series. The setting is 1897 in Colorado Springs, Co. It was written with strong characters who suffer from an undesirable past, and find that with faith in God and God's forgiveness that they can then forgive themselves.
Appaloosa More than 1 year ago
The heroine in the book is briefly mentioned in the first book. She is Hannah, a former prostitute of the local madam, who escapes the brothel after learning she was with child. If you like historical romances, as I do, then you'd like this book as the setting is the rugged frontiers of Colorado in the 1800s. I loved how the author combined how God's grace helped heal Hannah and the hero of the story, ranch foreman Devlin MacKay. This book has many points of discussion that can be discussed in a small group too.
skinny1 More than 1 year ago
I may have already reviewed "Daughter of Joy" which was Volume 1 in this Brides of Culdee Creek Series; but, would highly recommend purchasing the complete series initially so that you have the next Volume to start when you finish each Volume as follows: Daughter of Joy Volume 1 Woman of Grace Volume 2 Lady of Light Volume 3 Child of Promise Volume 4 In addition I believe I saw where there were additional spinoffs to this Series at the end of Volume 4; but, I have not as of yet, totally researched these following books to ascertain whether or not they are in fact "spinoffs" of the "Brides of Culdee Series". C. Ferguson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Woman of Grace is a very uplifting, inspirational book. It is a read that will make you both cry and smile but in the end make you very glad you took time to read it. I have read the other books in the series and have enjoyed them just as much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend these books - I enjoyed them all - check them out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are good and they definately draw you into reading them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In book 2 Kathleen Morgan works in the pain, frustration and patience needed to get to the faith God requires.
DeeCO More than 1 year ago
I have become enamored of the historical fiction with a Christian thread running through the stories. This is #2 of a series I started. I live in Colorado and love reading about "what might have been" in the old days of the formation of the state. Fun fiction but great stories!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
these books are wonderful, make you really care about the characters. They work through very difficult circumstances that are not always pretty--just like life. Great Christian read!
dgarrett261 More than 1 year ago
I loved the whole series! Kathleen Morgan is a wonderful author. I am looking forward to reading more of books.
nean54 More than 1 year ago
Good continuation of characters from first book. Encouraging book of forgiveness and love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This entire series of books is a great read especially for readers of Christian fiction. I appreciate Ms. Morgan's use of scripture and her characters to teach lessons of love, forgiveness, patience, and grace. If you like historical fiction this will be a good series for you to purchase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful book and my favorite of the series. I love these and so does my grandmother. Very well written, engaging and heart warming.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Michelle Ledbetter More than 1 year ago
Part two is great. Love this series. Now i need a nook buddy to share books with. Now waiting to buy book 3 and4
Robin Stock More than 1 year ago
A journey through grace and forgiveness...a great read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is beautifully written. an amazing story of a reformed prostitute. it tells a story of starting over and overcoming obstacles. it touches the soul!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago