Wren Journeymage

Wren Journeymage

by Sherwood Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940011120954
Publisher: Book View Cafe
Publication date: 10/23/2010
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 949,050
File size: 489 KB

About the Author

Sherwood Smith began her publishing career in 1986, writing mostly for young adults and children. To date she’s published over thirty books. The latest was Treason’s Shore, last of the four-book Inda series, with Coronets and Steel scheduled for September 2010. She also writes for young adults, her most popular book being Crown Duel, from Firebirds—the e-book edition of its prequel, Stranger to Command, will be her first offering through Book View Cafe. She’s also written short fiction, and collaborated with several authors, including the Grand Master Andre Norton. One of her books was an Anne Lindbergh Honor Book; she’s twice been a finalist for the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award and once a Nebula finalist. Some of her stories have been reprinted in “best of” anthologies, and her work has been translated into numerous languages. Sherwood Smith was a teacher for twenty years, working with children from second grade to high school. She specialized in literature, history, and drama. She still does writing workshops at schools, and freelances for Publishers Weekly.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wren Journeymage 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Dranea More than 1 year ago
This was the first of the Wren books I had read, and I thought it was just wonderful. I have now gone to my favorite booksellers to check on buying all of the other books in the series. These characters are all well written, and I could tell the history, feeling, animosity for all of them, even without the back story many of the other readers may may have had. I love that there is plenty of action in the book without it being bloody and gory. Anyone can pick this book up and enjoy a thrilling read and page turning plots. I wish I would have known about this series sooner! I really couldn't stop reading once I picked it up and had it finished in one night! Wren, Connor, Tessa, Tyron, and Hawk entwine themselves in a wonderfully playful and intriguing story involving everything necessary for a great conclusion: pirates, kidnap, wizards, magic, princesses, the untrusted suitor, and best friends. I can't wait to read the rest of these books!! :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jlariviere More than 1 year ago
Awesome book continuing the Wren story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago