Write it Now. Book 4 - Getting To Know Your Characters (Write Your Novel or Memoir. A Series Guide For Beginners, #4)

Write it Now. Book 4 - Getting To Know Your Characters (Write Your Novel or Memoir. A Series Guide For Beginners, #4)

by Robbie McCauley

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Procrastination is the enemy of the new writer.

This book 4 in this series hopes to not provide another way of avoidance. This is a series of little books covering single topics on writing. Most books are long and involved in a lot of theory. Beginners are daunted by books that say too much! Reading on writing can create even more fear.

This little book is about the importance of characters in your story. It is about creating characters and getting to know them well. It is not about any other aspect of writing, and for that reason I hope beginners will take the small amount of time needed to read this book.

Your characters will benefit. Characters make your story. Your story, your plot, is moved along by its characters. You must get to know them. If you don’t know them, neither will your readers.

This little book hopes to help you to create characters who will be believable and who will come to life in your plot

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154736982
Publisher: Robbie McCauley
Publication date: 06/07/2017
Series: Write Your Novel or Memoir. A Series Guide For Beginners , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 131 KB

About the Author

When Robbie McCauley retired early from a varied working life, which included the duties of Secretary to Members of Parliament, Researcher, Primary School Teacher, and Bank Manager, she began to take writing classes and discovered the joy of writing short stories. At the same time Robbie decided to study for the Bachelor of Arts degree she had always wanted.  This was the start of a new world. She now has many degrees including a Masters in Policing, Intelligence and Counter Terrorism and a Post Graduate Diploma in Writing. Her qualifications provide an excellent background for story writing.

At present Robbie teaches a writing class called "Let's Write a Book" with the University of the Third Age (U3A) and is happy to have finally completed her first series of novels. The Maddison Family Series contains four books. It is a family saga of suspense, crime, and romance.

Book 1 - The Eleventh Hour

Book 2 - The Greatest Thing

Book 3 - Where There’s A Will

Book 4 - Born Lucky

Robbie lives in Australia, on Queensland's Sunshine Coast. She is divorced, has one lovely daughter, and three exciting grand children.

Customer Reviews