The Written

The Written

by Ben Galley

Paperback

$11.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

★★★★★. Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch.”

– Fantasy Bytes

★★★★★. Galley is not yet as good an author as Gemmell but the thing that I find exciting is that I honestly think that he could be.”

– Fantasy Book Review

———

His name is Farden.

They whisper that he’s dangerous.

Dangerous is only the half of it.

A spellbook has gone missing from the libraries of Arfell – a very old and extremely powerful spellbook from the time of dark elves and demons. Five scholars are dead, the magick council is running out of time and options, and the Arka is once again on the brink of war with the Siren dragon-riders.

It falls to Farden the Written mage to keep the world from falling into chaos. Entangled in a web of lies and politics, Farden must recover the spellbook before an ancient enemy rises, even if it takes journeying halfway across icy Emaneska and back.

In his fight for answers, Farden will unearth a secret that not only shakes the foundations of his world, but threatens the entire future of Emaneska. Sorcery, death, drugs and the deepest of betrayals await.

Welcome to Emaneska.

———

ABOUT THE WRITTEN

The Written is the first volume in The Emaneska Series and the debut book of dark and epic fantasy author Ben Galley. Packed with magic and monsters, gods and demons, The Written is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb and George R.R. Martin.

———

MORE PRAISE FOR THE WRITTEN

"If you love fantasy, action, intrigue, magic and all that goes with it then you need to read these books.”

– The Book Geek

"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field.”

– Fantasy Book Critic

"Absolutely one of my most favorite series ever.”

– Amie Eckelmann

“If you love epic fantasy, this is a great, any brilliant example of the genre.”

– Alia The Book Lover

———

MORE BOOKS BY BEN GALLEY (Available in ebook, paperback and audio)

Emaneska Series

– Pale Kings

– Dead Stars - Part One

– Dead Stars - Part Two

– No Fairytale

Scarlet Star Trilogy

– Bloodrush

– Bloodmoon

– Bloodfeud

Chasing Graves Trilogy

– Chasing Graves

– Grim Solace

– Breaking Chaos

Standalones

– The Heart of Stone

– Shards

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780956770004
Publisher: BenGalley.com
Publication date: 12/24/2010
Series: Emaneska
Pages: 438
Sales rank: 260,790
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.97(d)
Age Range: 1 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews