X Worship 2006

X Worship 2006


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


X Worship 2006

EMI Christian Music Group's compilation of "worship with an edge" capped a period of breakout growth for gospel's modern rock subgenre. A handsome cross-section of artists contributed tracks including standard-bearer Switchfoot (although it's disappointing that the group didn't release anything newer than "Spirit," which appeared seven years prior on Sparrow Records' Listen: Louder sampler). The sounds on X Worship 2006 target the 21-and-under crowd, leaning heavily toward variances of post-punk, nu-metal and emo. Only three ballads infiltrate the ranks -- the aforementioned "Spirit," Thousand Foot Krutch's "Breath You In," Showbread's "Matthias Replaces Judas" -- leaving the album with a high pace and an impacting energy. Think Angels and Airwaves, Linkin Park, and Foo Fighters with uplifting lyrics -- a result for the most part rather enchanting. Tracks by Underoath and the Showdown try a little too hard to push the boundaries of worship music with sudden mid-song breaks into incessant Pantera-esque screaming. Regardless, X Worship 2006 is the pride of every Tony Hawk-era believer who has no intentions of "selling out" with lighter alternatives.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/04/2005
Label: Forefront
UPC: 0094633264526
catalogNumber: 32645

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Charlie Peacock   Producer
Steve Hindalong   Producer
Arnold Lanni   Composer,Producer
Brad Wood   Producer
Aaron Sprinkle   Producer
Jon T. Howard   Composer
Derri Daugherty   Producer
Steven Augustine   Composer
Stu Garrard   Composer
Chris Dudley   Composer
Andrew Hall   Composer
Mike Jensen   Composer
Joshua Porter   Composer
Sylvia Massy Shivy   Producer
David Crowder   Composer
Patrick Porter   Composer
Golaná   Composer
David Crowder Band   Producer
Matt Hammitt   Composer
Chris Rohman   Composer
Steve Goodrum   Composer
Mark Graalman   Composer
James Paul Wisner   Producer
Trevor McNevan   Composer
Andy Dodd   Producer,Audio Production
Adam Watts   Producer,Audio Production
Christopher York   Executive Producer
Zach Hodges   Producer
Matthew Thiessen   Composer,Producer
Joel Bruyere   Composer
Travis Bailey   Composer
David Bunton   Composer
Ivory Mobley   Composer
Aaron Marsh   Composer
Joshua Silverberg   Composer
James Usher   Composer
Joe Morin   Composer
Spencer Chamberlain   Composer
Grant Brandell   Composer
Marvin Reilly   Composer
Eric Owyoung   Composer
Bruce Fitzhugh   Producer
Marsh Shamburger   Composer
Zach Zegan   Composer
Jon Foreman   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews