Xclusive R&B

Xclusive R&B


$16.24 $18.99 Save 14% Current price is $16.24, Original price is $18.99. You Save 14%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, October 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Xclusive R&B

This triple-disc set from the Union Square label sifts through roughly 15 years of popular R&B and pop-rap singles, at least as the English saw them. Beyond that somewhat loose theme, there's little apparent rhyme or reason behind the selection process, but with 45 inclusions, the average fan of modern R&B is bound to obtain a few songs he or she has been wanting, in addition to being introduced to a similar number of likeable inclusions. Highlights include SWV's "So into You," Monica's "Don't Take It Personal (Just One of Dem Days)," Aaliyah's "Back and Forth," V's "Anotha Phase," Dominic "Ski" Oakenfull's "Hang On," and Foreign Exchange's "Come Around." One negative aspect is that quite a few tracks are so laid-back and light on features that they fade into the background after a few seconds.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/19/2006
Label: Xclusive
UPC: 0698458640123
catalogNumber: 401
Rank: 143664

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Kool & the Gang   Composer
Afrika Bambaataa   Composer
Brian Alexander Morgan   Composer
Jeff Townes   Producer
Frank Nitty Pimentel   Producer
Lil Jon   Producer
Fred Jenkins   Composer
Harvey Mason   Composer
Teron Beal   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
A. Jackson   Composer
will.i.am   Producer
Kanye West   Producer
Warryn Campbell   Composer
J. Webster   Composer
Kirk Gowdy   Producer
T. Browne   Composer
Quinton Scott   Sleeve Notes
Dave E.C.   Composer
Kev Brown   Remixing
Namane Mohlabane   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews