Years Later

Years Later

by Gregory Djanikian


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780887483011
Publisher: Carnegie-Mellon University Press
Publication date: 03/01/2000
Series: Carnegie Mellon Poetry Series
Pages: 80
Product dimensions: 5.58(w) x 8.44(h) x 0.22(d)

About the Author

GREGORY DJANIKIAN was born in Alexandria, Egypt, and emigrated to the United States when he was eight years old. His three collections of poetry are The Man in the Middle, Falling Deeply into America, and About Distance. He directs the creative writing program at the University of Pennsylvania, and lives with his wife and children outside Philadelphia.

Table of Contents

Something Unusual • Good Neighbors • Court Sense • Lac de Nom Perdu • The Trip • Over Lunch • Break Up • Artist’s Return • Decorum • A Quarrel of Pairs • Tulip Magnolia • Almost Enough • Seeing • Meteor • Absences Fable • You Just Don’t Get It • A Gift • Waiting For Her Again • Voyeur • An Episode • At Midnight Or So • Tourists of Dolor • At the End of the Day • Years Later • Neither Here Nor There • The Man Who Was Always Sad The Engagement • After the Revolution • Histories • Apartment House at Evening • At the Edge of Something • The Physics of Traveling Away • In the Hospital Room • Lost Love • Brief Romance • Driving Toward the Border • Phone Call from Arizona • Just Because • Crazy Day • Anniversary Poem • Resonances

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews