Yoga Girl

Yoga Girl

by Rachel Brathen


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


By the yoga instructor who inspires more than one million followers on Instagram every day.

Whether she’s practicing handstands on her stand-up paddleboard or teaching Downward-Facing Dog to the masses, Rachel Brathen—Instagram’s @Yoga_Girl—has made it her mission to share inspirational messages with people from all corners of the world. In Yoga Girl, Brathen takes readers beyond her Instagram feed and shares her journey like never before—from her self-destructive teenage years in her hometown in Sweden to her adventures in the jungles of Costa Rica, and finally to the beautiful and bohemian life she’s built through yoga and meditation in Aruba today.

Featuring spectacular photos of Brathen practicing yoga with breathtaking tropical backdrops, along with step-by-step yoga sequences and simple recipes for a healthy, happy, and fearless lifestyle—Yoga Girl is like an armchair vacation to a Caribbean spa.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781501106767
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication date: 03/24/2015
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 447,812
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Rachel Brathen is the New York Times bestselling author of Yoga Girl and a world-renowned yoga instructor who teaches workshops and leads retreats around the globe. She is the founder of, an online platform for yoga, meditation, and healing, as well as Island Yoga, the largest yoga studio in the Caribbean. Rachel runs two non-profit organizations: Sgt Pepper’s Friends, an animal rescue foundation based in Aruba, and Yoga Girl® Foundation, benefitting women and children in need. Find her on Instagram @Yoga_Girl and on her popular podcast, From the Heart: Conversations with Yoga Girl. Born in Sweden, she lives in Aruba with her husband and daughter.

Read an Excerpt

Yoga Girl

Table of Contents

Introduction 1

Chapter 1 Yoga Every Damn Day 2

Chapter 2 To love what is ahead, you must love what has come before 20

Chapter 3 Not all those who wander are lost 46

Chapter 4 The body is a place for the soul to reside in 74

Chapter 5 Going with the flow 100

Chapter 6 Love over fear 118

Chapter 7 Moments of silence 140

Acknowledgments 156

Index 158

Customer Reviews