You Are My Sunshine

You Are My Sunshine

by Shooter Jennings

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$10.44 $10.99 Save 5% Current price is $10.44, Original price is $10.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


You Are My Sunshine

Outlaw country scion Shooter Jennings, neo-traditionalist singer and songwriter Jamey Johnson, and shock rock guitarist Twiggy Ramirez have joined forces for an EP that radically reworks a country and folk classic. Jennings, Johnson, and Ramirez transform Jimmie Davis' "You Are My Sunshine" into a dark, minor-key contemplation of loneliness, fear, and dread, revealing a subversive subtext where one would least expect to find it, while the flip side, "There Is No Sunshine," is an experimental sound collage that takes the gloomy tones and themes of the song and lures them into a world of atonal chaos. The unique version of "You Are My Sunshine" was recorded for the television series Sons of Anarchy, and the performance received enough attention that it was released as a long-playing single by Jennings' record label, Black Country Rock.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/18/2014
Label: Black Country Rock
UPC: 0748252906809
catalogNumber: 13
Rank: 139651


  1. You Are My Sunshine
  2. There Is No Sunshine

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews