You Can Run: A Gripping Novel of Suspense

You Can Run: A Gripping Novel of Suspense

by Rebecca Zanetti

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 25, 2022

Overview

The Blacklist meets Luther combined with Justified in a brand new romantic thriller series by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti, as FBI Special Agent Laurel Snow, a rising star profiler, strives to stay one step ahead of the criminal mind—and discovers that her own demons may be the hardest to outrun…

Fans of Lauran Griffin and Lisa Jackson won’t want to miss this brand new thriller series by New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti, as FBI Special Agent Laurel Snow, a rising star profiler, strives to stay one step ahead of the criminal mind—and discovers that her own demons may be the hardest to outrun…

“Rebecca Zanetti takes you on a thrill-ride, pitting characters you love against impossible odds.”
—New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan

Laurel Snow wouldn’t call hunting a serial killer a vacation, but with a pile of dead bodies unearthed near her Genesis Valley, WA, hometown, she’ll take what she can get. Yet something about this case stirs her in unexpected ways. Like the startling connection she feels to Dr. Abigail Caine, a fiercely intelligent witness with a disturbing knack for making Laurel feel like she has something on her. Then there’s Laurel’s attraction to Huck Rivers, the fish and wildlife officer guiding her to the crime scene—and into the wilderness…

A former soldier and a trained sniper, Huck seems to have his own secrets, not least of which are his whereabouts the night yet another woman disappears. And when the body is dumped where Laurel can’t help but find it, she knows this cat and mouse game is deeply personal . . .

Once in the heart of darkness with Huck, Laurel must negotiate her conflicting feelings for him, her complex rapport with Abigail—and her mission to find a serial killer among a growing list of suspects and a danger that’s far too close to home. So close in fact, Laurel fears she will never find her way back to the woman she once was…

“Pitch-perfect…[a] deliciously intricate mystery. Readers will delight in this smart take on classic trope.” —Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420154320
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 01/25/2022
Series: A Laurel Snow Thriller , #1
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 31,209
Product dimensions: 4.70(w) x 7.00(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Rebecca Zanetti is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over fifty romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, many of which have also appeared on the Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. She is a two-time RT Reviewers Choice Award-winner, the recipient of the RWA Daphne du Maurier Award, a five-time Daphne du Maurier Award-finalist, a PRISM Award-winner, and a two-time PRISM Award-finalist. Nearly a dozen of her novels have been selected as Amazon Best Romances of the Month, including Lethal Lies, Mercury Striking and Fallen, which were also Amazon Best Books of the Year. Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner—only to culminate it all in stories about alpha males and the women who claim them. Please visit her online at RebeccaZanetti.com.

Customer Reviews