You Were Always Mine

You Were Always Mine

by Cerise Deland

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156854394
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
Publication date: 07/22/2016
Series: 7 Brides for 7 SEALs , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,219,920
File size: 437 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

You Were Always Mine 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
You Were Always Mine (7 Brides for 7 Seals) by Cerise Deland. Book 1 in this unexpected but exciting new series. Contemporary Military romance with an element of PNR, ghosts to be precise. Abby Stuart meets Navy SEAL Nick Reardon, what happens next is an exhilarating tale. Fast paced with an intricately woven plot and subplot. Strong characters, a one-night stand, possible past life experience, and intrigue, add an element of suspense and mystery. Could Nick and Abby have meet in a past life, maybe during the Civil War era? They have a very strong connection from the very beginning. Readers can sense there is more to this Contemporary Military romantic story. A page turner! Ms. Deland will once again, WOW, her readers with her captivating, seductive and uniquely written story. A great read! Oh, my, I can't wait to read the other stories in this series. What could Ms. DeLand have in store for her next captivating story? More surprises I am sure. Fans of Contemporary Romance, Military Romance with a PNR element, strong characters, and a uniquely written storyline, will enjoy this interesting new romance. Received for an honest review. However, all opinions, insights and thoughts are my own personal opinions. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
smg5775 More than 1 year ago
Abigail is going to San Antonio to visit her hospitalized SEAL brother when she meets his team leader at the Washington airport and cold shoulders him. Feeling guilty she gives up her first class seat to him and softens her stance towards him. This is one of my favorite stories by Cerise DeLand. I like the characters. I like the story. I love the setting. Abigail is a strong modern woman. She is at a loss when dealing with her brother. She is also instantly attracted to Nick, his team leader. Nick is the strong SEAL who is used to dealing with whatever happens but he is also at a loss to explain their connection. The story is a simple one of instant connection, how to deal with her wounded brother, and the ghosts at the Menger Hotel where they are staying. I loved how the Menger Hotel and its history are woven into the story along with the Alamo. I can see it all. I like how Abigail's family history is also woven into the story. If all the stories in this series are as much fun as this one, I cannot wait to read them.
GozoMalta More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading “You Were Always Mine” by Cerise Deland. This book had a great story line for a romance novel. Abbe and Nick have a good story line. I liked that this romance novel had character development. I loved how the unexpected guest in Abbey’s hotel room was brought to life by developing his story throughout the book. I wish there was a little more detail about his back story but I do realize he was not the main character. There was an unexpected, interesting twist with that side story but tied nicely into Abby. I can’t wait for other books in the series. I hope there is a book about Abby’s brother, Terry, who was a SEAL with Nick.
CArcidiacono More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this short story, within a story that kicks off a new series. On the way to see her brother she meets Nick at the airport. There was an immediate connection between them like lightening in an electrical storm. On the way to their destination they discover they have things in common, which is exciting but scary, almost out of this world. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.