Young Goodman Brown and Other Tales

Young Goodman Brown and Other Tales


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, March 28

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780199555154
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publication date: 04/15/2009
Series: Oxford World's Classics Series
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 182,195
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

One of the greatest authors in American literature, Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804-1864) was a novelist and short story writer born in Salem, Massachusetts. Hawthorne’s best-known books include The House of the Seven Gables and The Scarlet Letter, works marked by a psychological depth and moral insight seldom equaled by other writers.

Date of Birth:

July 4, 1804

Date of Death:

May 19, 1864

Place of Birth:

Salem, Massachusetts

Place of Death:

Plymouth, New Hampshire


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine, 1824

Table of Contents

The Gentle Boy; Roger Malvin's Burial; The Grey Champion; The Maypole of Merry Mount; The Minister's Black Veil; Dr Heidegger's Experiment; Endicott and the Red Cross; The Birthmark; The Celestial Railroad; The Artist of the Beautiful; Rappaccini's Daughter; Ethan Brand

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews