Yours Faithfully

Yours Faithfully

by Rebbie Jackson


View All Available Formats & Editions


After ten years of inactivity, Rebbie Jackson returned to recording in 1998 with Yours Faithfully. She received a major boost from her brother Michael, who signed her to his MJJ subsidiary and sang and co-produced "Fly Away," one of the highlights on the album. Rebbie has never had a terrific voice, but she has surrounded herself with talented producers who help make Yours Faithfully one of the strongest albums in her catalog. Only a handful of songs -- such as the seductive title track, the house-flavored "Once in a Lifetime Love," and the cover of the Spinners' "I Don't Want to Lose You" -- really take root, but the filler is well-produced and pleasant, making the record a surprisingly enjoyable comeback effort.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/1998
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646699225
catalogNumber: 66992

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rebbie Jackson   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Michael Jackson   Background Vocals
Ronnie Laws   Soprano Saxophone
Audrey Wheeler   Background Vocals
Bryan Loren   Background Vocals
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Trey Lorenz   Background Vocals
Cary Baylis   Guitar
Angie Blake   Background Vocals
Deborah Cooper   Background Vocals
David Frank   Synthesizer,Piano,Drums
Ray Griffin   Drums
Eliot Kennedy   Keyboards
Jerry McPherson   Guitar
Cindy Mizelle   Background Vocals
James Preston   Keyboards
Butch Jackson   Background Vocals
Spanky   Vocals
Men of Vizion   Background Vocals
Dean Pleasants   Guitar
Pamela Sheyne   Background Vocals
Tue Roh   fender rhodes
Anders Barren   Keyboards
John Barnes   Synthesizer
Austin Brown   Talking

Technical Credits

Michael Jackson   Arranger,Producer,Contributor
Bryan Loren   Producer
Rebbie Jackson   Contributor
Keith Thomas   Arranger,Producer
Paul Arnold   Engineer
Michael Vail Blum   Engineer
Benny Diggs   Producer
David Frank   Producer
Eliot Kennedy   Producer,drum programming
Bill Klatt   Engineer
David Shaw   Arranger,Producer
Bill Whittington   Engineer
Eric Fischer   Engineer
Butch Jackson   Arranger
Kenny Dope   Programming
Joe Belmaati   drum programming
Timothy Dickinson   Engineer
Pamela Sheyne   Producer
Nick Nice   Producer
Andrew T. Brown   Engineer
John Barnes   drum programming

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews