The Yukon Queen (House of Winslow Book #17)

The Yukon Queen (House of Winslow Book #17)

by Gilbert Morris

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.49 $6.99 Save 7% Current price is $6.49, Original price is $6.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


His Was a Blinding Ambition for Riches, and He Was Serena's Only Hope of Escape.Late in 1896, Cassidy Winslow leaves his family's ranch in Wyoming to pursue his own fortunes but is hardly prepared for life in New York. He hates his job and tires of city life, but falls in love with a rich young woman who treats him like an interesting toy. She finally breaks his heart, and Cass heads for the West Coast with the determination that he'll do anything to get rich.When news comes to Seattle of the gold strike in the Klondike, all that holds Cass back is his debt of care to a man named Fletcher Stevens. The dying man's offer of money to fund Cassidy's trip to the gold fields of the Yukon is conditioned by a promise that Cass will take the man's daughter with him to share what gold they can find. Cass agrees, and when Stevens dies, he goes to tell the daughter the news.Serena Stevens had been placed in a convent by her father after her mother's death, and though she hates it there, she has little choice. When Cass comes and tells her of her father's offer, she can't be talked out of going, and so the adventure begins.But the Klondike Is a Cold, hard World Where Death Is Only a Bullet Away!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781441270429
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/01/2005
Series: House of Winslow , #17
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Gilbert Morris spent ten years as a pastor before becoming Professor of English at Ouachita Baptist University in Arkansas and earning a Ph.D. at the University of Arkansas. During the summers of 1984 and 1985, he did postgraduate work at the University of London. A prolific writer, he has had over 25 scholarly articles and 200 poems published in various periodicals, and over the past years has had more than 180 novels published, including THE HOUSE OF WINLSOW series, LIONS OF JUDAH series and CHENEY DUVALL, M.D. His family includes three grown children, and he and his wife live in Alabama.
Gilbert Morris spent ten years as a pastor before becoming Professor of English at Ouachita Baptist University in Arkansas. He earned a Ph.D. at the University of Arkansas, and did postgraduate work at the University of London. His publishing credits include some two dozen scholarly articles, 200 poems, and more than 200 novels, including series such as House of Winslow, Lions of Judah, and Cheney Duvall, M.D. (coauthored with his daughter, Lynn Morris). Dr. Morris passed away in February 2016.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Yukon Queen 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For ceremonies.
BlueT More than 1 year ago
Gilbert Morris out did himself with The House of Winslow series. For those who enjoy history and romance, this series is the best. The House of Winslow series starts at the beginning with the Mayflower and follows a family’s linage and their stories though the development of America and the heartaches and joys of life and love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Typical romance I hoped Serena would marry the mountie but that would leave a Winslow unengaged at the end of the book Rather boring for the first half of the book For people who have read a lot of Gilbert Morris's books this one will seem to have the same plot as many others I will not buy any more of this series I do recommend the first 10 books in the series but after that they all seem the same
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is good. If you didn't read the rest of the series, that is okay. The beginning introduces all of the other charachters, so that part is a little boring, but the rest of the story is exciting.